Bookish Things: Bout of Books 8.0 Wrap Up

BOUT

Post #1 || Post #2

My Goals

  1. Finish the Hitchhiker’s Guider to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
  2. Read at least 50 pages of Gone with the Wind everyday
  3. Finish the Etymologicon by Mark Forsyth
  4. Squeeze in another book (about 200 pages), chosen upon the accomplishing the previous goals
  5. Keep up with the 30 Day Challenge
  6. Review 2 of the books I’ve read but haven’t reviewed yet.

I can honestly say that this Bout of Books has been my most exciting week since I’ve started a book blog! I don’t think I’ve read as much in one week since December 2012, and I may have even exceeded that. 867 pages in one week! I know people who have read twice and even four times as much, but I’m such a slow reader so I’m rather proud of myself.  I met several people who have quite amazing blogs and are awesome and supportive, and I’ve discovered some new blogs with tastes similar to mine. And many thanks go to the stellar organisers who kept things fun, simple, and organised.

If you haven’t participated in Bout of Books yet, make sure you tune in for the next read-a-thon in January.

Congratulations to everyone who has survived the week, and for everyone who participated!

You can find me on:

Goodreads || Instagram || Tumblr || Twitter

2 thoughts on “Bookish Things: Bout of Books 8.0 Wrap Up

    • Actually, I read with an average of 80 pages per day! It really is a great book and I cannot wait to see where it goes from here!

      Thanks for coming by! 😀

Leave a Reply

