30 Day Book Challenge: Day #6

Click on the picture for a full list and to know what all the jazz is about!

Click on the picture for a full list and to know what all the jazz is about!

DAY 6. – Book you’ve read the most number of times.

So remember when we pulled Harry Potter out of this game? Today, we’re bringing it back for the lack of any other choice. I consider myself still at the beginning of my reading journey, and therefore, my desire to explore overrides my desire to revisit. And it so happens that the only book I ever read twice is one out of the Harry Potter series. Or so I believe anyway.

Which one is it? Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, which is probably why I claim it’s my favourite book in the series. And why did I reread it? It so happened that, once upon a time, before I became a book blogger and the only thing I read was Harry Potter, that I hadn’t any more books to read. The Prisoner of Azkaban was there and I thought, why not? I loved it the second time around a lot more –because by then I’d read the Deathly Hallows and knew who dies and whatnot. I also kept a closer eye on Severus Snape who just entertains me immensely in that book –especially that scene when he catches Harry with the map. Besides, the Marauders are just about my favourite thing on the planet and Remus Lupin is my favourite character in the world. I mean, he’s the only one that outdoes Severus in the “Who’s Got the Most Miserable Life?” game. My poor baby. There’s also the fact that this is the only book in the series in which Voldemort isn’t the enemy/doesn’t even show up.

So I just love it. And all of this talking about it makes me want to read it yet again.

I know I usually put up pictures from Goodreads, but I need to post a picture of my physical copy. Let me go find it!

photo (12)

Can you see how battered up it is? 4 people have read this book, and 3 of us read it more than once. The very same copy. I laminated it at some point so it doesn’t fall apart.

So… Which Harry Potter book have you read the most?

9 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge: Day #6

    • Yay! I want to read it in French because I think the French edition of PoA is the prettiest thing I’ve ever set eyes on! I just need to make my French better before I reward myself with it though!

      And hey, we bloggers get to show off and make everything about us without being criticised. It’s basically our mission! ;D

      Thanks for commenting!

      • It wasn’t quite as hard as I expected but I had my English copy open alongside! It’s a good thing to have as a reason for improving your French, I really want to try the rest but my French isn’t quite up to the stories I know less well if that makes sense.

        I love it, I’ll have to find more stuff to show off about!!

  1. Stuff Jeff Reads says:

    I liked Prisoner of Azkaban, because it was the turning point where the series took on a complexity that broadened its appeal. BTW – noticed Night Circus in your photo. One of the best books I’ve read in a while. Be sure to read it if you have not done so yet.

    • That’s quite true! It’s where the plot really starts to thicken and elements other than just Voldemort start to kick in.

      And regarding the Night Circus. YAY. Lots of people recently told me that it’s just okay, that it drags on a bit, but I have a feeling it will be amazing! But if that’s what you say, I might actually pick it up pretty soon!

      Thanks you, as always, for the great comment! 😀

  2. Half-Blood Prince… it’s my favorite! Learning about Voldemort’s past is just so interesting to me. It’s long, though, so it always takes me a long time to read.

    • Half-Blood Prince was my first proper novel EVER. So I don’t even remember much of what happened –the shame! I love it because it revolves all around Snape though! 😀

      Thanks for commenting! 😀

Leave a Reply

