30 Day Book Challenge: Day #1

IMG_3003[1]edited

Click on the picture for a full list and to know what all the jazz is about!

DAY 1. – A book series you wish had gone on longer OR a book series you wish would just end already.

Alright! Let’s get this party started… Though not too wildly because book series aren’t my area of expertise. I think I’ve only finished two series, which are Harry Potter and the Hunger Games. Because I felt Mockingjay was a disappointment but also necessary to bring the trilogy to a close (not that it ended properly, mind you), I’ll choose Harry Potter and say that I wish we could get more of it. Not necessarily about Harry and the clan… I would’ve loved a book about the Marauders’ era and how the first war started and what all of that was like. I think all of us Harry Potter fans didn’t want this beautiful series to come to an end. And I’m sorry I’m a bit of a cliche when it comes to today’s question, but I really haven’t managed to finish many book series.

And speaking of Harry Potter! My little cousin came here mid-July, halfway through the Prisoner of Azkaban, and a couple of days ago, she borrowed from me the Order of the Phoenix. She finished the Goblet of Fire in just a couple of weeks and she’s already gobbling up the next book in the series! I’m drowning in pride, okay? I just needed to put that out there, somewhere. I’m gonna be feeding this little one book suggestions over the next few years, I hope.

But hey, I do hope I’ll get to fall in love with the Cemetery of Forgotten Books series and if I ever get a chance to redo this challenge a couple of years from now, it would be the series I choose to mention.

I hope y’all are having a wonderful day.

And remember that we can be bookish buddies!

You can find me on:

Goodreads || Instagram || Tumblr || Twitter

Leave a Reply

