Bout of Books 7.0 Update (#1)

Okay. So by now you probably think that I’ve given up on this because I haven’t brought it up. But guess what? I’m still on it! Things are going a bit slow, but I’m at peace with that. On day one, I finished the second half of the Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket which was nicer than the first book in the series. And I read 20 pages ahead in the Catcher in the Rye. I was already on page 60-something.

Yesterday, although I had plans to finish the Catcher in the Rye or almost do that anyway, I kinda got distracted I didn’t. Actually, yesterday was a lot of fun. I woke up in the morning, put my contacts and some makeup on even though I wasn’t going anywhere, and then I watched 4 episodes of Broadchurch. The FUN. By the time I picked up the Catcher in the Rye again, I had come to the realisation that I’m a lot like Holden. Putting on a hat at home just because I felt like it… Who even does that? But yeah… Currently, I’m on page 134, so I have like 80 more pages to go.

I hope everyone is doing well –hopefully better than I am– and that they’re having fun. See in the next update.

Leave a Reply

