Bookish Stuff: (Book Haul #1)

Image

So I’ve never ordered stuff off the internet before. I live so far away and shipping to here would cost a bit over 30$ besides the price of the actual item I’d buy. Until I became a part of the online book community, I knew nothing at all about the existence of anything such as the Book Depository. And when I placed my first order, I was terrified it’d get lost in the mail.

But guess what? It didn’t! Behold the pretty books!

Image

First, I ordered this beauty! I was so terrified by the prospect of ordering a book and didn’t know what to choose, but I was just in the mood for something that’s different from what I usually read. I’d heard about this book on Youtube a couple of months ago and thought a collection of letters about books would be a lot of fun to go through. I still haven’t read it but I’m quite excited to.

Image

Then, two days later, the Book Depository (UK) held a 25 hour sale which was amazing! I still wasn’t sure whether my first order will make it to me safely so I couldn’t order everything I wanted. Nonetheless, I’ve been hearing loads about these two books and I haven’t seen them in the book stores here at all! The box set was down to about $14 while it’s originally for $31! So I had to get it! These, too, aren’t fiction, so I was excited to get them.

You can find out more about the books here:

    The Horologicon      The Etymologycon       84 Charring Cross Road

One thought on “Bookish Stuff: (Book Haul #1)

  1. I’ve heard really good things about 84 Charing Cross Road, but I haven’t read it yet. I hope you like it, as well as the other books you bought!

Leave a Reply

