Dilettante Artiste Strikes Back

 After a couple of months of struggling to find time to read between my gruesome exams, I finally have a break. And what was supposed to be a two-week retreat between my books and, accordingly, here on the blog, has been extended into an entire month. Between my massive TBR pile that’s just sitting there on my shelves and the national book fair coming up, I’ve certainly got lots of books to devour! 

 I would like to update you on the current state of things! I am reading Atonement by Ian McEwan which, even though I more than halfway through, I still don’t know how I feel about. I’ve recently purchased Too Much Happiness by Alice Munro (my first Alice Munro, ever!) and I’m tackling it next while I’m still thrilled about it. 

 This month, or rather what remains of it, I intend to catch up on my short stories for the Deal Me In challenge. I’d also like to dip my toes in an audio book, probably for the Jazz Age challenge which I still haven’t managed to land a book for –maybe at the book fair? 

 Please do let me know what you’re reading and what you’re enjoying! I want to hear about people being enthusiastic about reading because that’s my greatest joy in life! How are you kicking off this year’s reading journey? What are your goals and are you staying on track so far? 

 I hope you’re having fun, and as always, happy reading!

3 thoughts on “Dilettante Artiste Strikes Back

  1. The professor always tries to stay on track. King Solomon’s Mines was a finished recent read; not bad. Next, well that is the perplexing decision to make. Quite vexing actually. Is this an issue you with you at all? Perhaps those with Punchish natures only deal with this….

    • How good is ‘not bad’? I love classics and I’m always on the scope out for the interesting ones, so that’s why I’m asking. As for what to read next, no, you definitely aren’t the only one. I mean, I do claim that I’ll read Too Much Happiness next, but that doesn’t mean it’ll happen. It just means that I hope it happens.

      I hope you find the perfect next read!

      Thanks for coming by and responding.

Leave a Reply

